Our Customer Feedback

At Regency Cakes we always strive to bake and create hand crafted quality cakes without breaking the bank.  It’s important to us the way our cakes taste as well as look.

‘Cakes That Look As Good As They Taste’

The feedback we receive from reviews helps us continuously monitor and improve our cakes. So, thank you for your recent order and we look forward to hearing from you and seeing you again soon.

5.0
Rated 5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 39 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

As we always aim to give our customers the best cakes possible, we’d appreciate it if you could take a moment to tell us how you found your cake.

Your Kind words

Wedding cake

Rated 5.0 out of 5
28/11/2023

Rachel and Graham did a fantastic job on our wedding cake. They were very helpful when deciding what we wanted, providing tasters and multiple options with flavours and decoration. Would highly recommend and will be popping in for more cake in the near future!

Bradley Clarke

Response from Regency Cakes

It was our pleasure to make your wedding cake and we look forward to seeing again soon. R&G

Great cake & service.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
27/07/2023

This review is a bit overdue but well worth doing. My wife & I ordered a cake for our 50th wedding anniversary & throughout the whole process & to our design Rachel & Graham created a cake which was the star of the party. Realising we had more guests than cake they were happy to provide extra cup cakes at short notice. Two “star bakers” who provide a great service. P.S. The sausage rolls are good as well!

Ken Tricia Harris.

Cake looked and tasted lovely

Rated 5.0 out of 5
31/05/2023

We were very pleased with our ruby wedding cake which looked beautiful and tasted very nice. Our guests thought the cake looked lovely too. The price was very reasonable and we will definitely use Regency Cakes again.

Barbara James

Wedding cake

Rated 5.0 out of 5
03/04/2023

We had my niece wedding cake made with these lovely people it was amazing! It looked beautiful and tasted better thank you so much 😊

Gloria

Amazing Pug Cake

Rated 5.0 out of 5
09/02/2023

Made the most amazing pug cake for my daughters 7th birthday- she was so pleased with it and it tasted delicious! Thank you

JG

Amazing gluten free wedding cake

Rated 5.0 out of 5
09/08/2022

We started our cake journey with a wonderful afternoon tea, cake tasting and getting to know Rachel and Graham. They went above and beyond by baking four separate gluten free flavours… all amazing, and gave as much of their time as we needed.

We chose to have our entire cake made gluten free including a fruit cake.

We chose 4 different shaped layers, 4 different flavoured cakes and all with different icing designs. We were absolutely thrilled with the finished product. All delivered, set up and displayed beautifully for us on our wedding day.

We were blown away! Thank you !

Donna & Bob Wilson

Donna @ Bob

Beautiful wedding cake and excellent service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
02/08/2022

Regency Cakes were fantastic from start to finish. Graham and Rachel were great at answering all our questions and were professional throughout. We were sent a box of cake samples to try so we could choose our flavours- it was very hard to narrow it down. The cake was delivered, set up and decorated on the wedding day with no trouble. Most importantly, the three flavours all tasted fantastic and our guests were very complimentary about both the taste and look of the cake.

Rosie Arnmor

Highly recommend

Rated 5.0 out of 5
19/04/2022

I ordered a cake for my daughter’s 30th birthday. In our meeting we discussed my requests which all exceeded my expectations. I will definitely come to you again and recommend your outstanding service. Thank you so much.

K Jennings

Perfection!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
18/04/2022

We found Regency Cakes as local to our wedding venue. Throughout the whole experience Rachel and Graham were so friendly and efficient, and were always available for contact. We even popped in to say hello as we are not local and we were welcomed with smiles and goodies!

The cake was beyond our expectations – it matched our inspiration photos perfectly and we got compliments on it the whole day. It felt wrong cutting it! However, we are so glad we did because each tier (chocolate, classic sponge and lemon) are delicious!

Thank you so much again to Rachel and Graham for being a part of our wedding experience, we cannot recommend enough!

Erin and Sam

Birthday cake

Rated 5.0 out of 5
10/04/2022

Big thank you to Rachel &Graham for making a birthday cake that looked fantastic and tasted as good as it looked for my Sons 13th birthday. It was just what I asked for… amazing!

Roseann Allum

Reviews From Facebook

  • Sorry for the delayed review but better late than never. Really bad Cake. If you can't do it just say you can't. Don't compromise your selfs saying that you can. The cake was an absolute disgrace.

    Bruno Grilo Avatar Bruno Grilo
    15/07/2017

    negative review  Never replied to my telephone message.

    Nicky Gilroy Avatar Nicky Gilroy
    29/01/2019

    Fantastic job for my dads bday cake ����

    Cassie Shaw Avatar Cassie Shaw
    19/12/2016

    Thank you so much for our naked Wedding Cake! It was absolutely cooked to perfection and looked beautiful. We had so many compliments from guest of how delicious it was. I would highly recommend you to anyone!

    Katie Shelton Avatar Katie Shelton
    15/07/2017

    Rachel is very friendly and professional. I was pleased with the service received and the cake they made for our wedding looked beautiful and tasted lovely. Thank you �

    Sarah Goffinet Avatar Sarah Goffinet
    16/10/2017

    positive review  Fabulous cakes and friendly seevice

    Emma Moat Avatar Emma Moat
    08/04/2019
  • Perfect cake with perfect service and was sorted so quickly! So wonderful and beautifully decorated!

    Katie Mahler Avatar Katie Mahler
    10/06/2017

    positive review  Regency cakes created a lovely saxophone themed sponge cake for our wedding. The decor was perfectly detailed and the cake absolutely delicious. Would highly recommend!

    Anna Manning Avatar Anna Manning
    09/10/2018

    They did an amazing job on our cake and it tasted even better! We also got our cookie favours from them. They were so helpful and understanding with having to add and remove people to the list. Even done extras on the day for the last minute people. Can't thank them enough! Highly recommend. Great cake. Great people. Great service x

    Hannah Bjerke Avatar Hannah Bjerke
    26/09/2016

    Can't imagine life in the village without Regency. Not only do they do stunning cakes but they also are open for coffee, sausage rolls, the most delicious bacon & cheese turnovers and of course Russian slice. All served with a smile and kind words from Rachel & Graham. Keep up the amazing work guys, I'd be lost without you!

    Jenni Wren Avatar Jenni Wren
    27/11/2017

    positive review  Want to say a massive thanks for our wedding cake and Mr & Mrs cupcakes. They were excellent and everybody was complimentary about the cake! 🍰

    Maisie Hainey Avatar Maisie Hainey
    29/08/2018

    positive review  Regency cakes made our wedding cake for 22nd September. They offer such a friendly and professional service. We thoroughly enjoyed our design and tasting session and were over the moon with our cake on the big day. It looked and tasted fantastic and was such a centre piece! It was everything we had hoped for. We highly recommend them and we won’t hesitate to use them again if needed. Thank you.

    Aimee Pettitt Avatar Aimee Pettitt
    26/09/2018