Our Customer Feedback

At Regency Cakes we always strive to bake and create hand crafted quality cakes without breaking the bank.  It’s important to us the way our cakes taste as well as look.

‘Cakes That Look As Good As They Taste’

The feedback we receive from reviews helps us continuously monitor and improve our cakes. So, thank you for your recent order and we look forward to hearing from you and seeing you again soon.

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 15 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

As we always aim to give our customers the best cakes possible, we’d appreciate it if you could take a moment to tell us how you found your cake.

Your Kind words

Amazing service & Amazing cakes!

5.0 rating
18/06/2020

We did a last minute order for cakes & afternoon tea for our family down in Newmarket. It was a wonderful surprise for our family and the feedback we had from them was that the cakes were amazing & the afternoon tea was simply delicious! The presentation & the delivery of the products were fabulous! And the people were so accommodating and went above & beyond for us! We have placed another last minute order today and again, they have done everything they can to ensure they can meet our request. Many thanks & we would highly recommend to anyone!

Mrs Wells-Fairhurst

Response from Regency Cakes

Thank you we always try to help whenever we can and are happy they enjoyed the cakes x

Delightful surprise

5.0 rating
28/05/2020

Friends organised a box of cakes to cheer me up. It certainly worked – they were lovely.
Thank you Regency Cakes.

Julie Boucher

Fantastic Birthday Cakes!

5.0 rating
26/05/2020

Regency Cakes have recently made two birthday cakes for my family – one Frozen themed cake for my 5 year old daughter and a Tottenham Hotspur themed cake for my husband’s 40th. Both cakes were beautifully decorated and tasted delicious! We have used Regency Cakes for several years now and the service is always excellent. Highly recommended!

Sarah Hardman

Response from Regency Cakes

Thanks Sarah, its always a pleasure and we look forward to hopefully making more for you.

Amazing birthday cake

5.0 rating
18/05/2020

I ordered a birthday cake for a friend recently and was amazed by the quality! I didn’t know what I wanted but the lady on the phone quickly helped me to choose an decorative chocolate cake that suited my friend down to a T! It was delivered to his door on his birthday and he couldn’t have been happier – the perfect birthday surprise during these difficult times. Thank you so much! Leanne

Leanne Weston

Response from Regency Cakes

Thank you, we are so pleased that he enjoyed it and we hope we can help you again in the future if you need anymore cakes x

Beautiful Wedding Cake

5.0 rating
27/04/2020

Excellent service from email enquires, to our consultation and tasting! Graham and Rachel made us the most beautiful wedding cake just as we imagined it. It didn’t last long as it was so delicious! The wedding cake was one area we felt that we didn’t need to stress about at all during wedding planning due to the friendly and professional service we received

Rosie

Response from Regency Cakes

Thank you Rosie, we were delighted to be part of your special day x

Corporate Anniversary

5.0 rating
04/03/2020

Staff and Fellows celebrated the 10th Anniversary of Homerton’s Royal Charter today with a glass of fizz and a truly spectacular cake.

Homerton College

Amazing Cakes..!

5.0 rating
09/02/2020

Graham and Rachel are really friendly and understood exactly what I wanted my cake to look like and it tasted amazing too

Dom H

super fluffy and light well baked caked

5.0 rating
08/02/2020

All our guests loved our wedding cake, it was s how stopper visually and we served it as dessert in the evening

Sara H

Christmas Order

5.0 rating
24/12/2019

Just picked up our Christmas order from recency cakes and as always we are delighted with the finished product! Rachel and Graham are always so lovely and helpful! Our celebrations wouldn’t be the same without them and their scrumptious cakes.

Charlotte

Gluten Free Anniversary Cake

5.0 rating
22/05/2019

Absolutely delighted with the gluten free 10th anniversary cake for Let’s Dance. We just had enough – a number of people had two slices – especially those who can only eat gluten free products. Thank you.

Sue

Reviews From Facebook

  • 5 star review  Fantastic job for my dads bday cake ����

    Cassie Shaw Avatar Cassie Shaw
    19/12/2016

    5 star review  If you are thinking about ordering a wedding cake I would recommend Regency cakes 100 %. The whole process from start to finish was 5 star and Rachel and Graham are so welcoming. The cake was beautiful and so much detail went into it. We have had so many comments from guests to say how lovely it was. Thank you!

    Corinne Rawlinson Avatar Corinne Rawlinson
    18/09/2018

    5 star review  It doesn't happen very often, but every now and then you get absolutely fantastic Customer Service, at its very best!! Regency Cakes in Exning, provided that customer service this morning, everything we asked for, the answer was 'yes, we can do that' nothing was too much trouble, even down to the collection of said items - thank you so much 🙂 many, many businesses could learn so much from your can do attitude and the cakes are amazing which is a complete bonus 🙂

    Marnie Horne Avatar Marnie Horne
    08/07/2017

    positive review  Professional friendly service attention to detail and a lovely cake

    CherylandStuart Cook Avatar CherylandStuart Cook
    23/09/2018

    5 star review  We've been anxiously waiting for Regency Cakes to open their new Exning shop and it did not disappoint! They always have freshly made cakes and cookies on hand as well as the most delicious sausage rolls I've ever tasted. My children get excited to see what new creations will be on display each day - the designs are so creative and beautiful. Lovely shop, lovely staff, and of course, yummy treats. What a fabulous addition to our village. Highly recommend!

    Tove Hansen Avatar Tove Hansen
    27/01/2017

    negative review  Never replied to my telephone message.

    Nicky Gilroy Avatar Nicky Gilroy
    29/01/2019
  • 5 star review  The ONLY place to go for a special cake! They are the best at what they do, affordable and perfectionists! Our cake for our wedding was humongous, designed by ourselves and every tier a different filling. These guys made it look and taste better then we could have ever imagined, can't recommend enough �����

    Chloé Gahan-Ramsey Avatar Chloé Gahan-Ramsey
    27/07/2017

    5 star review  The most beautiful cake I’ve ever had made. Taste amazing too and the service was unreal. Will definitely be back.

    Kelly Stevens Avatar Kelly Stevens
    21/11/2017

    5 star review  Thank you from making a lovely Cambridge United 18th birthday cake she was over the moon and is planning on sending a photo to the chairman

    Ian Beck Avatar Ian Beck
    03/07/2016

    5 star review  Excellent friendly service, all needs were met and cake was absolutely delicious �� would highly recommend for any cake for any occasion ��

    Louise Carter Avatar Louise Carter
    28/05/2017

    5 star review  Thankyou guys for the beautiful wedding cake yesterday. Everyone was raving about it. It not only looked stunning, it tasted absolutely lovely. Would highly recommend to everyone xxxx

    Helen Wright Avatar Helen Wright
    07/10/2017

    5 star review  The birthday cake I got for my Mother was loved not just by us but the whole of the family....so thank you for the 'Gangsta Granny' cake!

    Susan Davies Avatar Susan Davies
    25/01/2017