Our Customer Feedback

At Regency Cakes we always strive to bake and create hand crafted quality cakes without breaking the bank.  It’s important to us the way our cakes taste as well as look.

‘Cakes That Look As Good As They Taste’

The feedback we receive from reviews helps us continuously monitor and improve our cakes. So, thank you for your recent order and we look forward to hearing from you and seeing you again soon.

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 20 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

As we always aim to give our customers the best cakes possible, we’d appreciate it if you could take a moment to tell us how you found your cake.

Your Kind words

Amazing birthday cake

5.0 rating
30/08/2020

Thank you for such an amazing birthday cake for our daughter’s birthday. We requested an ice-cream cake and it was perfect and it tasted great too.

Claire

Response from Regency Cakes

Thanks for your kind words, it was lovely to help and great fun for us to make an ice cream cake for you.

Golden Wedding Anniversary Cake

5.0 rating
24/08/2020

Having described what we would like and sent in some photos the finished cake for our parent’s 50th wedding anniversary looked fabulous. Not only did it look brilliant it tasted great too and was a hit with everyone. Highly recommend and definitely would order from again. Excellent service and excellent cake. Thank you!

Karen

Response from Regency Cakes

Thank you very much it was a fun cake to make and a pleasure

Fantastic artist and tasty cake!

5.0 rating
18/08/2020

What a wonderful cake for my friends 50th Birthday! Decorated with a cyclist which looked just like her! Looked great and tasted even better! Thank you!

Gayle

Response from Regency Cakes

Thank you, much appreciated

Amazing!

5.0 rating
02/08/2020

I had so many small details that I wanted on the cake and Regency managed to do everything I wanted. My son loved his cake and so did all the guests.
Strawberries and cream sponge is honestly the best cake ever!!!

Mary

Response from Regency Cakes

Thank you for your kind words and we love the strawberries and cream cake too x

Amazing 18th ‘Piano’ Birthday Cake

5.0 rating
02/08/2020

Had a piano-themed birthday cake made for my son’s 18th. I supplied a picture of a cake I had seen online. The cake looked better than the picture I had supplied. My son said ‘wow’ when he saw it. The Victoria sponge was light and the cream and jam inside were beautiful. The staff are also friendly and helpful and I can tell they value their customers.

Corrina

Response from Regency Cakes

Thank you for your kind words, they are much appreciated and we look forward to maybe creating another cake for you in the future

Amazing service & Amazing cakes!

5.0 rating
18/06/2020

We did a last minute order for cakes & afternoon tea for our family down in Newmarket. It was a wonderful surprise for our family and the feedback we had from them was that the cakes were amazing & the afternoon tea was simply delicious! The presentation & the delivery of the products were fabulous! And the people were so accommodating and went above & beyond for us! We have placed another last minute order today and again, they have done everything they can to ensure they can meet our request. Many thanks & we would highly recommend to anyone!

Mrs Wells-Fairhurst

Response from Regency Cakes

Thank you we always try to help whenever we can and are happy they enjoyed the cakes x

Delightful surprise

5.0 rating
28/05/2020

Friends organised a box of cakes to cheer me up. It certainly worked – they were lovely.
Thank you Regency Cakes.

Julie Boucher

Fantastic Birthday Cakes!

5.0 rating
26/05/2020

Regency Cakes have recently made two birthday cakes for my family – one Frozen themed cake for my 5 year old daughter and a Tottenham Hotspur themed cake for my husband’s 40th. Both cakes were beautifully decorated and tasted delicious! We have used Regency Cakes for several years now and the service is always excellent. Highly recommended!

Sarah Hardman

Response from Regency Cakes

Thanks Sarah, its always a pleasure and we look forward to hopefully making more for you.

Amazing birthday cake

5.0 rating
18/05/2020

I ordered a birthday cake for a friend recently and was amazed by the quality! I didn’t know what I wanted but the lady on the phone quickly helped me to choose an decorative chocolate cake that suited my friend down to a T! It was delivered to his door on his birthday and he couldn’t have been happier – the perfect birthday surprise during these difficult times. Thank you so much! Leanne

Leanne Weston

Response from Regency Cakes

Thank you, we are so pleased that he enjoyed it and we hope we can help you again in the future if you need anymore cakes x

Beautiful Wedding Cake

5.0 rating
27/04/2020

Excellent service from email enquires, to our consultation and tasting! Graham and Rachel made us the most beautiful wedding cake just as we imagined it. It didn’t last long as it was so delicious! The wedding cake was one area we felt that we didn’t need to stress about at all during wedding planning due to the friendly and professional service we received

Rosie

Response from Regency Cakes

Thank you Rosie, we were delighted to be part of your special day x

Reviews From Facebook

  • 5 star review  We've had so many amazing cakes from the lovely guys at Regency Cakes, just ordered my Wedding Cake and 21st Birthday cake on Saturday! They're so talented, can't wait to see them!

    Bethany Broughton Avatar Bethany Broughton
    12/09/2016

    5 star review  My mum came in completely last minute looking for the perfect final touch to my birthday. Not only did the staff have such little time, they still came up with something absolutely beautiful! I just want to say my personal thanks to everyone for their fabulous effort, it's very much appreciated by both me and my mum. We won't hesitate to consider you again (with much more notice next time haha) - the shop is beautiful and the cake is delicious!

    Yasmin Dacombe Avatar Yasmin Dacombe
    12/02/2017

    positive review  Graham and Anne have excelled them selves this time. Highly recommended every time my wife is over the moon with the surprise of here cake. Thank-you both

    Neil Watson Avatar Neil Watson
    12/02/2019

    5 star review  Rachel and Graham, we can’t thank you enough for making our amazing wedding cake recently, it was perfect in every way! All the guests commented on how beautiful it looked and it tasted even better! From the outset, we really enjoyed the process from picking the cake design from your vast choice to tasting some flavours for the different layers at your lovely bakery. You really made us feel at ease and we felt we could trust you completely so I would highly recommend you. Thank you xx

    Maria Sampson Avatar Maria Sampson
    15/11/2017

    positive review  We cannot thank you enough for our stunning wedding cake you made for us for our wedding @ Easton Grange on 13th October!! It was exactly what we wanted and all three tiers tasted amazing. The lemon in particular was my favourite! My nan also loved her individual birthday cake and it was a great addition to our big day. Several people even commented that they didn’t think the wedding cake was a real cake as it looked so perfect!! Thank again! x x

    Chloe Rowley Avatar Chloe Rowley
    21/10/2018

    5 star review  It doesn't happen very often, but every now and then you get absolutely fantastic Customer Service, at its very best!! Regency Cakes in Exning, provided that customer service this morning, everything we asked for, the answer was 'yes, we can do that' nothing was too much trouble, even down to the collection of said items - thank you so much 🙂 many, many businesses could learn so much from your can do attitude and the cakes are amazing which is a complete bonus 🙂

    Marnie Horne Avatar Marnie Horne
    08/07/2017
  • 5 star review  Can't thank Rachel and Graham enough . With helping us choose our wedding cake for September. We look forward to working with u both

    Melissa  Griffiths Avatar Melissa Griffiths
    18/01/2018

    5 star review  They did an amazing job on our cake and it tasted even better! We also got our cookie favours from them. They were so helpful and understanding with having to add and remove people to the list. Even done extras on the day for the last minute people. Can't thank them enough! Highly recommend. Great cake. Great people. Great service x

    Hannah Bjerke Avatar Hannah Bjerke
    26/09/2016

    5 star review  Our wedding cake was the only thing the groom had an influence on. I was tempted with the naked wedding cakes but my hubby to be favourite cake is Black Forest and that's what he wanted for the wedding. I wanted it really simple and classy design to go with our woodland midsummer night dream feel. I had a few photos of styles I liked and left it in their hands to create something beautiful. Being a Black Forest cake the cream had to be fresh so again the attention to detail of delivering this to the venue ensuring it was kept cool and decorated was all done seamless. The cake on the day looked beautiful and all of the organising and decorating happened behind the scenes without me knowing. My husband and all our guests loved the cake. I would never go anywhere else for any of my celebratory cakes these are amazing and the service is extremely special. I can't recommend Regency cakes enough to any future bride if you want someone to listen to all of your ideas and deliver way above expectation and do this in such a friendly beautiful way then you have made the right decision to come here, don't look any further x

    Kerry Fearnley Avatar Kerry Fearnley
    14/12/2016

    positive review  Fabulous service, beautiful and original cake that tasted as good as it looked.

    Inge Blakely Avatar Inge Blakely
    17/09/2018

    5 star review  The most beautiful cake I’ve ever had made. Taste amazing too and the service was unreal. Will definitely be back.

    Kelly Stevens Avatar Kelly Stevens
    21/11/2017

    positive review  Regency cakes made our wedding cake for 22nd September. They offer such a friendly and professional service. We thoroughly enjoyed our design and tasting session and were over the moon with our cake on the big day. It looked and tasted fantastic and was such a centre piece! It was everything we had hoped for. We highly recommend them and we won’t hesitate to use them again if needed. Thank you.

    Aimee Pettitt Avatar Aimee Pettitt
    26/09/2018