Our Customer Feedback

At Regency Cakes we always strive to bake and create hand crafted quality cakes without breaking the bank.  It’s important to us the way our cakes taste as well as look.

‘Cakes That Look As Good As They Taste’

The feedback we receive from reviews helps us continuously monitor and improve our cakes. So, thank you for your recent order and we look forward to hearing from you and seeing you again soon.

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 4 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

As we always aim to give our customers the best cakes possible, we’d appreciate it if you could take a moment to tell us how you found your cake.

Your Kind words

60th Birthday cake

Rated 5 out of 5
16/06/2021

First time I brought from Regency,and will not be the last,excellent cake not to sweet,wright proportion of butter cream to jam and lovely sponge

David Crysell

Birthday cake

Rated 5 out of 5
15/05/2021

Thank you so much for the delicious birthday cake collected today ( 15/5/21 ) Everybody enjoyed and the cycle wheel cake you produced was amazing.

Maggie

Scrumptious afternoon tea for two

Rated 5 out of 5
16/03/2021

I ordered an afternoon tea for two. I even asked to swap the carrot cake (not our favourite) for something else and the replacement – lemon drizzle cake – was delicious. I would definitely order again. Came in a well presented box but a word of warning – the handle was not strong – so carry it carefully!

Sandra Miller

Best cakes ever!

Rated 5 out of 5
18/02/2021

I have ordered from Regency cakes now several times now and have never been disappointed. On a couple of occasions, I have sent in a couple of pictures and asked for a combination of ideas and nothing has ever been too difficult. All executed to perfection. Particularly recommend the Strawberries and Cream and Red Velvet flavours.

Mary Antoinette

Reviews From Facebook

  • 5 star review  Thank you so much for the cake you made for my Mum’s 70th. It looked amazing and was a great special surprise. Excellent customer service and dealt very well with my indecision!

    Sally Neale Avatar Sally Neale
    17/10/2017

    positive review  Fabulous cakes and friendly seevice

    Emma Moat Avatar Emma Moat
    08/04/2019

    5 star review  Thank you so much for our naked Wedding Cake! It was absolutely cooked to perfection and looked beautiful. We had so many compliments from guest of how delicious it was. I would highly recommend you to anyone!

    Katie Shelton Avatar Katie Shelton
    15/07/2017

    5 star review  Thank you from making a lovely Cambridge United 18th birthday cake she was over the moon and is planning on sending a photo to the chairman

    Ian Beck Avatar Ian Beck
    03/07/2016

    positive review  Graham and Anne have excelled them selves this time. Highly recommended every time my wife is over the moon with the surprise of here cake. Thank-you both

    Neil Watson Avatar Neil Watson
    12/02/2019

    positive review  We cannot thank you enough for our stunning wedding cake you made for us for our wedding @ Easton Grange on 13th October!! It was exactly what we wanted and all three tiers tasted amazing. The lemon in particular was my favourite! My nan also loved her individual birthday cake and it was a great addition to our big day. Several people even commented that they didn’t think the wedding cake was a real cake as it looked so perfect!! Thank again! x x

    Chloe Rowley Avatar Chloe Rowley
    21/10/2018
  • 5 star review  Regency Cakes made my wedding cake for me two weeks ago and we absolutely loved it, it was exactly what I wanted so thank you 🙂

    Krista Austin Avatar Krista Austin
    23/07/2016

    5 star review  Thank you so much for our cake, it was amazing. You went above and beyond and made it perfect with every detail we wanted. X x

    Amanda Reeve Avatar Amanda Reeve
    13/08/2017

    5 star review  Rachel and Graham, we can’t thank you enough for making our amazing wedding cake recently, it was perfect in every way! All the guests commented on how beautiful it looked and it tasted even better! From the outset, we really enjoyed the process from picking the cake design from your vast choice to tasting some flavours for the different layers at your lovely bakery. You really made us feel at ease and we felt we could trust you completely so I would highly recommend you. Thank you xx

    Maria Sampson Avatar Maria Sampson
    15/11/2017

    positive review  Highly recommend Regency cakes, Rachel and Graham were very welcoming, listened to our ideas and recreated them perfectly. We are so happy with how it turned out, and it tasted delicious!

    James Bossingham Avatar James Bossingham
    18/11/2018

    5 star review  Our wedding cake was the only thing the groom had an influence on. I was tempted with the naked wedding cakes but my hubby to be favourite cake is Black Forest and that's what he wanted for the wedding. I wanted it really simple and classy design to go with our woodland midsummer night dream feel. I had a few photos of styles I liked and left it in their hands to create something beautiful. Being a Black Forest cake the cream had to be fresh so again the attention to detail of delivering this to the venue ensuring it was kept cool and decorated was all done seamless. The cake on the day looked beautiful and all of the organising and decorating happened behind the scenes without me knowing. My husband and all our guests loved the cake. I would never go anywhere else for any of my celebratory cakes these are amazing and the service is extremely special. I can't recommend Regency cakes enough to any future bride if you want someone to listen to all of your ideas and deliver way above expectation and do this in such a friendly beautiful way then you have made the right decision to come here, don't look any further x

    Kerry Fearnley Avatar Kerry Fearnley
    14/12/2016

    5 star review  Thankyou guys for the beautiful wedding cake yesterday. Everyone was raving about it. It not only looked stunning, it tasted absolutely lovely. Would highly recommend to everyone xxxx

    Helen Wright Avatar Helen Wright
    07/10/2017