Our Customer Feedback

At Regency Cakes we always strive to bake and create hand crafted quality cakes without breaking the bank.  It’s important to us the way our cakes taste as well as look.

‘Cakes That Look As Good As They Taste’

The feedback we receive from reviews helps us continuously monitor and improve our cakes. So, thank you for your recent order and we look forward to hearing from you and seeing you again soon.

5.0
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 39 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

As we always aim to give our customers the best cakes possible, we’d appreciate it if you could take a moment to tell us how you found your cake.

Your Kind words

Wedding cake

28/11/2023

Rachel and Graham did a fantastic job on our wedding cake. They were very helpful when deciding what we wanted, providing tasters and multiple options with flavours and decoration. Would highly recommend and will be popping in for more cake in the near future!

Bradley Clarke

Response from Regency Cakes

It was our pleasure to make your wedding cake and we look forward to seeing again soon. R&G

Great cake & service.

27/07/2023

This review is a bit overdue but well worth doing. My wife & I ordered a cake for our 50th wedding anniversary & throughout the whole process & to our design Rachel & Graham created a cake which was the star of the party. Realising we had more guests than cake they were happy to provide extra cup cakes at short notice. Two “star bakers” who provide a great service. P.S. The sausage rolls are good as well!

Ken Tricia Harris.

Cake looked and tasted lovely

31/05/2023

We were very pleased with our ruby wedding cake which looked beautiful and tasted very nice. Our guests thought the cake looked lovely too. The price was very reasonable and we will definitely use Regency Cakes again.

Barbara James

Wedding cake

03/04/2023

We had my niece wedding cake made with these lovely people it was amazing! It looked beautiful and tasted better thank you so much 😊

Gloria

Amazing Pug Cake

09/02/2023

Made the most amazing pug cake for my daughters 7th birthday- she was so pleased with it and it tasted delicious! Thank you

JG

Amazing gluten free wedding cake

09/08/2022

We started our cake journey with a wonderful afternoon tea, cake tasting and getting to know Rachel and Graham. They went above and beyond by baking four separate gluten free flavours… all amazing, and gave as much of their time as we needed.

We chose to have our entire cake made gluten free including a fruit cake.

We chose 4 different shaped layers, 4 different flavoured cakes and all with different icing designs. We were absolutely thrilled with the finished product. All delivered, set up and displayed beautifully for us on our wedding day.

We were blown away! Thank you !

Donna & Bob Wilson

Donna @ Bob

Beautiful wedding cake and excellent service

02/08/2022

Regency Cakes were fantastic from start to finish. Graham and Rachel were great at answering all our questions and were professional throughout. We were sent a box of cake samples to try so we could choose our flavours- it was very hard to narrow it down. The cake was delivered, set up and decorated on the wedding day with no trouble. Most importantly, the three flavours all tasted fantastic and our guests were very complimentary about both the taste and look of the cake.

Rosie Arnmor

Highly recommend

19/04/2022

I ordered a cake for my daughter’s 30th birthday. In our meeting we discussed my requests which all exceeded my expectations. I will definitely come to you again and recommend your outstanding service. Thank you so much.

K Jennings

Perfection!

18/04/2022

We found Regency Cakes as local to our wedding venue. Throughout the whole experience Rachel and Graham were so friendly and efficient, and were always available for contact. We even popped in to say hello as we are not local and we were welcomed with smiles and goodies!

The cake was beyond our expectations – it matched our inspiration photos perfectly and we got compliments on it the whole day. It felt wrong cutting it! However, we are so glad we did because each tier (chocolate, classic sponge and lemon) are delicious!

Thank you so much again to Rachel and Graham for being a part of our wedding experience, we cannot recommend enough!

Erin and Sam

Birthday cake

10/04/2022

Big thank you to Rachel &Graham for making a birthday cake that looked fantastic and tasted as good as it looked for my Sons 13th birthday. It was just what I asked for… amazing!

Roseann Allum

Reviews From Facebook

  • Regency Cakes made my wedding cake for me two weeks ago and we absolutely loved it, it was exactly what I wanted so thank you 🙂

    Krista Austin Avatar Krista Austin
    23/07/2016

    Thank you Rachel and Graham for our amazing wedding cake and cupcakes! You really captured the theme and took on board our ideas, as well as helping to develop them to make the cake even better. I was so pleased when I was shown a picture while getting ready that you had even managed to capture my shoes on the figure of me! Fruit cake isn't really our thing but I wanted to try some and it tasted amazing - so much so that I may give fruit cake a chance this Christmas! The cupcakes were delicious and we were only left with a handful the next day (we then enjoyed eating these ourselves). I would definitely recommend Regency Cakes to all my friends and family and am looking forward to the next event where we create a cake together again. Thank you again from Sarah and Martin (or Shoe Lady aka Tree Trunk Lady!!)

    Sarah Ellwood Avatar Sarah Ellwood
    12/04/2018

    negative review  Never replied to my telephone message.

    Nicky Gilroy Avatar Nicky Gilroy
    29/01/2019

    Thank you from making a lovely Cambridge United 18th birthday cake she was over the moon and is planning on sending a photo to the chairman

    Ian Beck Avatar Ian Beck
    03/07/2016

    Can't thank Rachel and Graham enough . With helping us choose our wedding cake for September. We look forward to working with u both

    Melissa  Griffiths Avatar Melissa Griffiths
    18/01/2018

    positive review  Regency cakes made our wedding cake for 22nd September. They offer such a friendly and professional service. We thoroughly enjoyed our design and tasting session and were over the moon with our cake on the big day. It looked and tasted fantastic and was such a centre piece! It was everything we had hoped for. We highly recommend them and we won’t hesitate to use them again if needed. Thank you.

    Aimee Pettitt Avatar Aimee Pettitt
    26/09/2018
  • Delicious & beautiful cakes. Rachel & Graham always go above & beyond to meet our needs. 5 star �

    Carolyn Anne Bellingham Avatar Carolyn Anne Bellingham
    05/03/2017

    positive review  Graham and Anne have excelled them selves this time. Highly recommended every time my wife is over the moon with the surprise of here cake. Thank-you both

    Neil Watson Avatar Neil Watson
    12/02/2019

    Thankyou guys for the beautiful wedding cake yesterday. Everyone was raving about it. It not only looked stunning, it tasted absolutely lovely. Would highly recommend to everyone xxxx

    Helen Wright Avatar Helen Wright
    07/10/2017

    positive review  Fabulous service, beautiful and original cake that tasted as good as it looked.

    Inge Blakely Avatar Inge Blakely
    17/09/2018

    Perfect cake with perfect service and was sorted so quickly! So wonderful and beautifully decorated!

    Katie Mahler Avatar Katie Mahler
    10/06/2017

    They did an amazing job on our cake and it tasted even better! We also got our cookie favours from them. They were so helpful and understanding with having to add and remove people to the list. Even done extras on the day for the last minute people. Can't thank them enough! Highly recommend. Great cake. Great people. Great service x

    Hannah Bjerke Avatar Hannah Bjerke
    26/09/2016