Our Customer Feedback

At Regency Cakes we always strive to bake and create hand crafted quality cakes without breaking the bank.  It’s important to us the way our cakes taste as well as look.

‘Cakes That Look As Good As They Taste’

The feedback we receive from reviews helps us continuously monitor and improve our cakes. So, thank you for your recent order and we look forward to hearing from you and seeing you again soon.

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 7 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

As we always aim to give our customers the best cakes possible, we’d appreciate it if you could take a moment to tell us how you found your cake.

Your Kind words

As beautiful as it tasted!

Rated 5 out of 5
28/08/2021

Thank you so much for our amazing wedding cake!
It was all absolutely delicious and looked stunning!
All our guests adored it, they enjoyed it that much that we didn’t even get to take any of one of the tiers home it went down that well.
The lemon was on a whole other level!! We were so glad we made that the largest tier so we managed to get some bring home.
I’ve decided we’ll be getting that one every year on our anniversary haha.
Thank you both so much again!
Mr and Mrs Amory

Amy

60th birthday cake

Rated 5 out of 5
07/08/2021

Many thanks Rachel and Graham for making the cake exactly as I wanted. Two gardening chaps one with a lawn mower, and the dog you made from the photograph I sent. It went down very well and the Madeira cake suggestion to keep it for longer was excellent. Many thanks !

Richard Hurrell

excellent cakes

Rated 5 out of 5
06/08/2021

we ordered a afternoon tea box for a party,and was not disappointed,lovely tasting selection of cakes and sausage rolls.will be back at some point

David Crysell

60th Birthday cake

Rated 5 out of 5
16/06/2021

First time I brought from Regency,and will not be the last,excellent cake not to sweet,wright proportion of butter cream to jam and lovely sponge

David Crysell

Birthday cake

Rated 5 out of 5
15/05/2021

Thank you so much for the delicious birthday cake collected today ( 15/5/21 ) Everybody enjoyed and the cycle wheel cake you produced was amazing.

Maggie

Scrumptious afternoon tea for two

Rated 5 out of 5
16/03/2021

I ordered an afternoon tea for two. I even asked to swap the carrot cake (not our favourite) for something else and the replacement – lemon drizzle cake – was delicious. I would definitely order again. Came in a well presented box but a word of warning – the handle was not strong – so carry it carefully!

Sandra Miller

Best cakes ever!

Rated 5 out of 5
18/02/2021

I have ordered from Regency cakes now several times now and have never been disappointed. On a couple of occasions, I have sent in a couple of pictures and asked for a combination of ideas and nothing has ever been too difficult. All executed to perfection. Particularly recommend the Strawberries and Cream and Red Velvet flavours.

Mary Antoinette

Reviews From Facebook

  • 5 star review  We cannot thank Rachel and Graham enough for our wedding cake. They were both so helpful. Everyone commented on how tasty the cake was! Thank you!

    Angela Gray Avatar Angela Gray
    04/07/2017

    5 star review  Order a 50th cake, not only did it look amazing it tasted delicious too, with only crumbs left at the end of the evening, will be using again. Thank you �

    Victoria Hall Avatar Victoria Hall
    22/04/2018

    5 star review  We've had so many amazing cakes from the lovely guys at Regency Cakes, just ordered my Wedding Cake and 21st Birthday cake on Saturday! They're so talented, can't wait to see them!

    Bethany Broughton Avatar Bethany Broughton
    12/09/2016

    5 star review  Thank you regency cakes for the beautiful cake you made for my daughters holy communion yesterday everyone loved especially my daughter because there wasn't any jam in it. I will defo be using u again. Thanks again. Xx

    Michelle Richardson Avatar Michelle Richardson
    12/06/2017

    positive review  Fabulous service, beautiful and original cake that tasted as good as it looked.

    Inge Blakely Avatar Inge Blakely
    17/09/2018

    5 star review  Richard and I would like to thank Rachel and Graham for making our amazing wedding cake. We loved how much detail you put into creating miniature versions of us and our gorgeous two chocolate labradors, the amount of detail you went into was incredible. The cake was very popular and everyone loved the flavours. We highly recommend you both! Thanks again, Nikki & Richard Ward x

    Nicola Ward Avatar Nicola Ward
    08/06/2018
  • 5 star review  Our wedding cake was the only thing the groom had an influence on. I was tempted with the naked wedding cakes but my hubby to be favourite cake is Black Forest and that's what he wanted for the wedding. I wanted it really simple and classy design to go with our woodland midsummer night dream feel. I had a few photos of styles I liked and left it in their hands to create something beautiful. Being a Black Forest cake the cream had to be fresh so again the attention to detail of delivering this to the venue ensuring it was kept cool and decorated was all done seamless. The cake on the day looked beautiful and all of the organising and decorating happened behind the scenes without me knowing. My husband and all our guests loved the cake. I would never go anywhere else for any of my celebratory cakes these are amazing and the service is extremely special. I can't recommend Regency cakes enough to any future bride if you want someone to listen to all of your ideas and deliver way above expectation and do this in such a friendly beautiful way then you have made the right decision to come here, don't look any further x

    Kerry Fearnley Avatar Kerry Fearnley
    14/12/2016

    5 star review  They did an amazing job on our cake and it tasted even better! We also got our cookie favours from them. They were so helpful and understanding with having to add and remove people to the list. Even done extras on the day for the last minute people. Can't thank them enough! Highly recommend. Great cake. Great people. Great service x

    Hannah Bjerke Avatar Hannah Bjerke
    26/09/2016

    positive review  Regency cakes created a lovely saxophone themed sponge cake for our wedding. The decor was perfectly detailed and the cake absolutely delicious. Would highly recommend!

    Anna Manning Avatar Anna Manning
    09/10/2018

    positive review  Our Wedding cake was beautiful and tasted amazing.

    Cassie Busby Avatar Cassie Busby
    28/10/2018

    5 star review  Thank you so much for our cake, it was amazing. You went above and beyond and made it perfect with every detail we wanted. X x

    Amanda Reeve Avatar Amanda Reeve
    13/08/2017

    5 star review  Delicious & beautiful cakes. Rachel & Graham always go above & beyond to meet our needs. 5 star �

    Carolyn Anne Bellingham Avatar Carolyn Anne Bellingham
    05/03/2017