Our Customer Feedback

At Regency Cakes we always strive to bake and create hand crafted quality cakes without breaking the bank.  It’s important to us the way our cakes taste as well as look.

‘Cakes That Look As Good As They Taste’

The feedback we receive from reviews helps us continuously monitor and improve our cakes. So, thank you for your recent order and we look forward to hearing from you and seeing you again soon.

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 13 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

As we always aim to give our customers the best cakes possible, we’d appreciate it if you could take a moment to tell us how you found your cake.

Your Kind words

Amazing gluten free wedding cake

Rated 5 out of 5
09/08/2022

We started our cake journey with a wonderful afternoon tea, cake tasting and getting to know Rachel and Graham. They went above and beyond by baking four separate gluten free flavours… all amazing, and gave as much of their time as we needed.

We chose to have our entire cake made gluten free including a fruit cake.

We chose 4 different shaped layers, 4 different flavoured cakes and all with different icing designs. We were absolutely thrilled with the finished product. All delivered, set up and displayed beautifully for us on our wedding day.

We were blown away! Thank you !

Donna & Bob Wilson

Donna @ Bob

Beautiful wedding cake and excellent service

Rated 5 out of 5
02/08/2022

Regency Cakes were fantastic from start to finish. Graham and Rachel were great at answering all our questions and were professional throughout. We were sent a box of cake samples to try so we could choose our flavours- it was very hard to narrow it down. The cake was delivered, set up and decorated on the wedding day with no trouble. Most importantly, the three flavours all tasted fantastic and our guests were very complimentary about both the taste and look of the cake.

Rosie Arnmor

Highly recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
19/04/2022

I ordered a cake for my daughter’s 30th birthday. In our meeting we discussed my requests which all exceeded my expectations. I will definitely come to you again and recommend your outstanding service. Thank you so much.

K Jennings

Perfection!

Rated 5 out of 5
18/04/2022

We found Regency Cakes as local to our wedding venue. Throughout the whole experience Rachel and Graham were so friendly and efficient, and were always available for contact. We even popped in to say hello as we are not local and we were welcomed with smiles and goodies!

The cake was beyond our expectations – it matched our inspiration photos perfectly and we got compliments on it the whole day. It felt wrong cutting it! However, we are so glad we did because each tier (chocolate, classic sponge and lemon) are delicious!

Thank you so much again to Rachel and Graham for being a part of our wedding experience, we cannot recommend enough!

Erin and Sam

Birthday cake

Rated 5 out of 5
10/04/2022

Big thank you to Rachel &Graham for making a birthday cake that looked fantastic and tasted as good as it looked for my Sons 13th birthday. It was just what I asked for… amazing!

Roseann Allum

Couldn't have asked for a better wedding cake!

Rated 5 out of 5
29/12/2021

Rachel and Graham were so helpful and attentive in assisting us in choosing our wedding cake. This included sending us free samples to try (we enjoyed this a lot!!) and always responding in a timely manner to any requests we had. The cake we chose looked amazing for our wedding on 11th September and everyone commented on how tasty it was! We would thoroughly recommend Regency Cakes for anyone needing a wedding cake.

James Goodwin

As beautiful as it tasted!

Rated 5 out of 5
28/08/2021

Thank you so much for our amazing wedding cake!

It was all absolutely delicious and looked stunning!

All our guests adored it, they enjoyed it that much that we didn’t even get to take any of one of the tiers home it went down that well.

The lemon was on a whole other level!! We were so glad we made that the largest tier so we managed to get some bring home.

I’ve decided we’ll be getting that one every year on our anniversary haha.

Thank you both so much again!

Mr and Mrs Amory

Amy

60th birthday cake

Rated 5 out of 5
07/08/2021

Many thanks Rachel and Graham for making the cake exactly as I wanted. Two gardening chaps one with a lawn mower, and the dog you made from the photograph I sent. It went down very well and the Madeira cake suggestion to keep it for longer was excellent. Many thanks !

Richard Hurrell

excellent cakes

Rated 5 out of 5
06/08/2021

we ordered a afternoon tea box for a party,and was not disappointed,lovely tasting selection of cakes and sausage rolls.will be back at some point

David Crysell

60th Birthday cake

Rated 5 out of 5
16/06/2021

First time I brought from Regency,and will not be the last,excellent cake not to sweet,wright proportion of butter cream to jam and lovely sponge

David Crysell

Reviews From Facebook

  • The most beautiful cake I’ve ever had made. Taste amazing too and the service was unreal. Will definitely be back.

    Kelly Stevens Avatar Kelly Stevens
    21/11/2017

    positive review  Graham and Anne have excelled them selves this time. Highly recommended every time my wife is over the moon with the surprise of here cake. Thank-you both

    Neil Watson Avatar Neil Watson
    12/02/2019

    Thankyou soooo much our daughter loved her cake as much as she loves being 13 lol excellent , friendly service , it tastes amazing too � �

    Cath Smith Avatar Cath Smith
    04/05/2018

    I want that Regency Cakes for helping me after being badly let down by a previous person who was ill. The cake was beautiful and tasted amazing thanks guys �

    Sharon Shazaroo Smith Avatar Sharon Shazaroo Smith
    01/01/2017

    We cannot thank Rachel and Graham enough for our wedding cake. They were both so helpful. Everyone commented on how tasty the cake was! Thank you!

    Angela Gray Avatar Angela Gray
    04/07/2017

    My mum came in completely last minute looking for the perfect final touch to my birthday. Not only did the staff have such little time, they still came up with something absolutely beautiful! I just want to say my personal thanks to everyone for their fabulous effort, it's very much appreciated by both me and my mum. We won't hesitate to consider you again (with much more notice next time haha) - the shop is beautiful and the cake is delicious!

    Yasmin Dacombe Avatar Yasmin Dacombe
    12/02/2017
  • Delicious & beautiful cakes. Rachel & Graham always go above & beyond to meet our needs. 5 star �

    Carolyn Anne Bellingham Avatar Carolyn Anne Bellingham
    05/03/2017

    Thankyou guys for the beautiful wedding cake yesterday. Everyone was raving about it. It not only looked stunning, it tasted absolutely lovely. Would highly recommend to everyone xxxx

    Helen Wright Avatar Helen Wright
    07/10/2017

    It doesn't happen very often, but every now and then you get absolutely fantastic Customer Service, at its very best!! Regency Cakes in Exning, provided that customer service this morning, everything we asked for, the answer was 'yes, we can do that' nothing was too much trouble, even down to the collection of said items - thank you so much 🙂 many, many businesses could learn so much from your can do attitude and the cakes are amazing which is a complete bonus 🙂

    Marnie Horne Avatar Marnie Horne
    08/07/2017

    Thank you so much for our Wedding Cake. It really was a show stopper and we had so many compliments on it. The chocolate, vanilla and red velvet sponges were perfect and tasted amazing. We're still eating it 7 days later..! Amazing cake and professional service throughout. I cannot recommend Regency Cakes enough.

    Chloe Sharman Avatar Chloe Sharman
    03/06/2018

    Thank you so much for my mums birthdays cake. She loved all of the detail on the cake and it tasted amazing! You were both so great at understanding exactly what we wanted. We are all really looking forward to seeing my wedding cake next year!

    Colleen Horlock Avatar Colleen Horlock
    05/11/2016

    positive review  Fabulous cakes and friendly seevice

    Emma Moat Avatar Emma Moat
    08/04/2019