Our Customer Feedback

At Regency Cakes we always strive to bake and create hand crafted quality cakes without breaking the bank.  It’s important to us the way our cakes taste as well as look.

‘Cakes That Look As Good As They Taste’

The feedback we receive from reviews helps us continuously monitor and improve our cakes. So, thank you for your recent order and we look forward to hearing from you and seeing you again soon.

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 21 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

As we always aim to give our customers the best cakes possible, we’d appreciate it if you could take a moment to tell us how you found your cake.

Your Kind words

Amazing birthday cake

5.0 rating
16/10/2020

What an amazing birthday cake for my daughters 21st, it looked and tasted amazing definitely recommend them so friendly and helpful

Sam clark

Response from Regency Cakes

Thank you we are really glad it hit the mark and was enjoyed by all x

Amazing birthday cake

5.0 rating
30/08/2020

Thank you for such an amazing birthday cake for our daughter’s birthday. We requested an ice-cream cake and it was perfect and it tasted great too.

Claire

Response from Regency Cakes

Thanks for your kind words, it was lovely to help and great fun for us to make an ice cream cake for you.

Golden Wedding Anniversary Cake

5.0 rating
24/08/2020

Having described what we would like and sent in some photos the finished cake for our parent’s 50th wedding anniversary looked fabulous. Not only did it look brilliant it tasted great too and was a hit with everyone. Highly recommend and definitely would order from again. Excellent service and excellent cake. Thank you!

Karen

Response from Regency Cakes

Thank you very much it was a fun cake to make and a pleasure

Fantastic artist and tasty cake!

5.0 rating
18/08/2020

What a wonderful cake for my friends 50th Birthday! Decorated with a cyclist which looked just like her! Looked great and tasted even better! Thank you!

Gayle

Response from Regency Cakes

Thank you, much appreciated

Amazing!

5.0 rating
02/08/2020

I had so many small details that I wanted on the cake and Regency managed to do everything I wanted. My son loved his cake and so did all the guests.
Strawberries and cream sponge is honestly the best cake ever!!!

Mary

Response from Regency Cakes

Thank you for your kind words and we love the strawberries and cream cake too x

Amazing 18th ‘Piano’ Birthday Cake

5.0 rating
02/08/2020

Had a piano-themed birthday cake made for my son’s 18th. I supplied a picture of a cake I had seen online. The cake looked better than the picture I had supplied. My son said ‘wow’ when he saw it. The Victoria sponge was light and the cream and jam inside were beautiful. The staff are also friendly and helpful and I can tell they value their customers.

Corrina

Response from Regency Cakes

Thank you for your kind words, they are much appreciated and we look forward to maybe creating another cake for you in the future

Amazing service & Amazing cakes!

5.0 rating
18/06/2020

We did a last minute order for cakes & afternoon tea for our family down in Newmarket. It was a wonderful surprise for our family and the feedback we had from them was that the cakes were amazing & the afternoon tea was simply delicious! The presentation & the delivery of the products were fabulous! And the people were so accommodating and went above & beyond for us! We have placed another last minute order today and again, they have done everything they can to ensure they can meet our request. Many thanks & we would highly recommend to anyone!

Mrs Wells-Fairhurst

Response from Regency Cakes

Thank you we always try to help whenever we can and are happy they enjoyed the cakes x

Delightful surprise

5.0 rating
28/05/2020

Friends organised a box of cakes to cheer me up. It certainly worked – they were lovely.
Thank you Regency Cakes.

Julie Boucher

Fantastic Birthday Cakes!

5.0 rating
26/05/2020

Regency Cakes have recently made two birthday cakes for my family – one Frozen themed cake for my 5 year old daughter and a Tottenham Hotspur themed cake for my husband’s 40th. Both cakes were beautifully decorated and tasted delicious! We have used Regency Cakes for several years now and the service is always excellent. Highly recommended!

Sarah Hardman

Response from Regency Cakes

Thanks Sarah, its always a pleasure and we look forward to hopefully making more for you.

Amazing birthday cake

5.0 rating
18/05/2020

I ordered a birthday cake for a friend recently and was amazed by the quality! I didn’t know what I wanted but the lady on the phone quickly helped me to choose an decorative chocolate cake that suited my friend down to a T! It was delivered to his door on his birthday and he couldn’t have been happier – the perfect birthday surprise during these difficult times. Thank you so much! Leanne

Leanne Weston

Response from Regency Cakes

Thank you, we are so pleased that he enjoyed it and we hope we can help you again in the future if you need anymore cakes x

Reviews From Facebook

  • 5 star review  We've been anxiously waiting for Regency Cakes to open their new Exning shop and it did not disappoint! They always have freshly made cakes and cookies on hand as well as the most delicious sausage rolls I've ever tasted. My children get excited to see what new creations will be on display each day - the designs are so creative and beautiful. Lovely shop, lovely staff, and of course, yummy treats. What a fabulous addition to our village. Highly recommend!

    Tove Hansen Avatar Tove Hansen
    27/01/2017

    5 star review  Thankyou guys for the beautiful wedding cake yesterday. Everyone was raving about it. It not only looked stunning, it tasted absolutely lovely. Would highly recommend to everyone xxxx

    Helen Wright Avatar Helen Wright
    07/10/2017

    5 star review  Perfect cake with perfect service and was sorted so quickly! So wonderful and beautifully decorated!

    Katie Mahler Avatar Katie Mahler
    10/06/2017

    positive review  Regency cakes created a lovely saxophone themed sponge cake for our wedding. The decor was perfectly detailed and the cake absolutely delicious. Would highly recommend!

    Anna Manning Avatar Anna Manning
    09/10/2018

    5 star review  Thank you so much for the cake you made for my Mum’s 70th. It looked amazing and was a great special surprise. Excellent customer service and dealt very well with my indecision!

    Sally Neale Avatar Sally Neale
    17/10/2017

    5 star review  Had my best friends baby shower cake done for today- it went down a treat and came out better than I imagined. A very happy mummy to be. Thank you so much

    Beccaa Louisee Whitfield Avatar Beccaa Louisee Whitfield
    11/06/2017
  • 5 star review  Amazing cake, so simple to order and was perfect for what we wanted. Would use again and recommend to everyone

    Emily Hogg Avatar Emily Hogg
    17/09/2017

    5 star review  Can't imagine life in the village without Regency. Not only do they do stunning cakes but they also are open for coffee, sausage rolls, the most delicious bacon & cheese turnovers and of course Russian slice. All served with a smile and kind words from Rachel & Graham. Keep up the amazing work guys, I'd be lost without you!

    Jenni Wren Avatar Jenni Wren
    27/11/2017

    positive review  Thank you so much, Rachel and Graham! Such a lovely surprise to have another of your incredible cakes for my baby shower today! You are so talented - so creative and such tasty cake 😋🍰

    Emma Pilgrim Avatar Emma Pilgrim
    01/12/2018

    5 star review  Excellent friendly service, all needs were met and cake was absolutely delicious �� would highly recommend for any cake for any occasion ��

    Louise Carter Avatar Louise Carter
    28/05/2017

    5 star review  We cannot thank Rachel and Graham enough for our wedding cake. They were both so helpful. Everyone commented on how tasty the cake was! Thank you!

    Angela Gray Avatar Angela Gray
    04/07/2017

    5 star review  Thank you regency cakes for the beautiful cake you made for my daughters holy communion yesterday everyone loved especially my daughter because there wasn't any jam in it. I will defo be using u again. Thanks again. Xx

    Michelle Richardson Avatar Michelle Richardson
    12/06/2017