Our Customer Feedback

At Regency Cakes we always strive to bake and create hand crafted quality cakes without breaking the bank.  It’s important to us the way our cakes taste as well as look.

‘Cakes That Look As Good As They Taste’

The feedback we receive from reviews helps us continuously monitor and improve our cakes. So, thank you for your recent order and we look forward to hearing from you and seeing you again soon.

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 13 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

As we always aim to give our customers the best cakes possible, we’d appreciate it if you could take a moment to tell us how you found your cake.

Your Kind words

Amazing gluten free wedding cake

Rated 5 out of 5
09/08/2022

We started our cake journey with a wonderful afternoon tea, cake tasting and getting to know Rachel and Graham. They went above and beyond by baking four separate gluten free flavours… all amazing, and gave as much of their time as we needed.
We chose to have our entire cake made gluten free including a fruit cake.
We chose 4 different shaped layers, 4 different flavoured cakes and all with different icing designs. We were absolutely thrilled with the finished product. All delivered, set up and displayed beautifully for us on our wedding day.
We were blown away! Thank you !
Donna & Bob Wilson

Donna @ Bob

Beautiful wedding cake and excellent service

Rated 5 out of 5
02/08/2022

Regency Cakes were fantastic from start to finish. Graham and Rachel were great at answering all our questions and were professional throughout. We were sent a box of cake samples to try so we could choose our flavours- it was very hard to narrow it down. The cake was delivered, set up and decorated on the wedding day with no trouble. Most importantly, the three flavours all tasted fantastic and our guests were very complimentary about both the taste and look of the cake.

Rosie Arnmor

Highly recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
19/04/2022

I ordered a cake for my daughter’s 30th birthday. In our meeting we discussed my requests which all exceeded my expectations. I will definitely come to you again and recommend your outstanding service. Thank you so much.

K Jennings

Perfection!

Rated 5 out of 5
18/04/2022

We found Regency Cakes as local to our wedding venue. Throughout the whole experience Rachel and Graham were so friendly and efficient, and were always available for contact. We even popped in to say hello as we are not local and we were welcomed with smiles and goodies!
The cake was beyond our expectations – it matched our inspiration photos perfectly and we got compliments on it the whole day. It felt wrong cutting it! However, we are so glad we did because each tier (chocolate, classic sponge and lemon) are delicious!
Thank you so much again to Rachel and Graham for being a part of our wedding experience, we cannot recommend enough!

Erin and Sam

Birthday cake

Rated 5 out of 5
10/04/2022

Big thank you to Rachel &Graham for making a birthday cake that looked fantastic and tasted as good as it looked for my Sons 13th birthday. It was just what I asked for… amazing!

Roseann Allum

Couldn't have asked for a better wedding cake!

Rated 5 out of 5
29/12/2021

Rachel and Graham were so helpful and attentive in assisting us in choosing our wedding cake. This included sending us free samples to try (we enjoyed this a lot!!) and always responding in a timely manner to any requests we had. The cake we chose looked amazing for our wedding on 11th September and everyone commented on how tasty it was! We would thoroughly recommend Regency Cakes for anyone needing a wedding cake.

James Goodwin

As beautiful as it tasted!

Rated 5 out of 5
28/08/2021

Thank you so much for our amazing wedding cake!
It was all absolutely delicious and looked stunning!
All our guests adored it, they enjoyed it that much that we didn’t even get to take any of one of the tiers home it went down that well.
The lemon was on a whole other level!! We were so glad we made that the largest tier so we managed to get some bring home.
I’ve decided we’ll be getting that one every year on our anniversary haha.
Thank you both so much again!
Mr and Mrs Amory

Amy

60th birthday cake

Rated 5 out of 5
07/08/2021

Many thanks Rachel and Graham for making the cake exactly as I wanted. Two gardening chaps one with a lawn mower, and the dog you made from the photograph I sent. It went down very well and the Madeira cake suggestion to keep it for longer was excellent. Many thanks !

Richard Hurrell

excellent cakes

Rated 5 out of 5
06/08/2021

we ordered a afternoon tea box for a party,and was not disappointed,lovely tasting selection of cakes and sausage rolls.will be back at some point

David Crysell

60th Birthday cake

Rated 5 out of 5
16/06/2021

First time I brought from Regency,and will not be the last,excellent cake not to sweet,wright proportion of butter cream to jam and lovely sponge

David Crysell

Reviews From Facebook

  • 5 star review  They did an amazing job on our cake and it tasted even better! We also got our cookie favours from them. They were so helpful and understanding with having to add and remove people to the list. Even done extras on the day for the last minute people. Can't thank them enough! Highly recommend. Great cake. Great people. Great service x

    Hannah Bjerke Avatar Hannah Bjerke
    26/09/2016

    5 star review  Thank you so much for our Wedding Cake. It really was a show stopper and we had so many compliments on it. The chocolate, vanilla and red velvet sponges were perfect and tasted amazing. We're still eating it 7 days later..! Amazing cake and professional service throughout. I cannot recommend Regency Cakes enough.

    Chloe Sharman Avatar Chloe Sharman
    03/06/2018

    positive review  I would like to say a huge thank you to Regency cakes for making the most amazing replica wedding cake for my Nanna and grandads diamond wedding anniversary. We gave them a not so clear photo to go by and they did not disappoint. My grandparents were so surprised and could not believe it when they walked in. It tasted amazing to. Thank you so so much xxx

    Sally Wilkinson Avatar Sally Wilkinson
    22/09/2018

    positive review  Want to say a massive thanks for our wedding cake and Mr & Mrs cupcakes. They were excellent and everybody was complimentary about the cake! 🍰

    Maisie Hainey Avatar Maisie Hainey
    29/08/2018

    5 star review  Rachel and Graham, we can’t thank you enough for making our amazing wedding cake recently, it was perfect in every way! All the guests commented on how beautiful it looked and it tasted even better! From the outset, we really enjoyed the process from picking the cake design from your vast choice to tasting some flavours for the different layers at your lovely bakery. You really made us feel at ease and we felt we could trust you completely so I would highly recommend you. Thank you xx

    Maria Sampson Avatar Maria Sampson
    15/11/2017

    5 star review  Our wedding cake was the only thing the groom had an influence on. I was tempted with the naked wedding cakes but my hubby to be favourite cake is Black Forest and that's what he wanted for the wedding. I wanted it really simple and classy design to go with our woodland midsummer night dream feel. I had a few photos of styles I liked and left it in their hands to create something beautiful. Being a Black Forest cake the cream had to be fresh so again the attention to detail of delivering this to the venue ensuring it was kept cool and decorated was all done seamless. The cake on the day looked beautiful and all of the organising and decorating happened behind the scenes without me knowing. My husband and all our guests loved the cake. I would never go anywhere else for any of my celebratory cakes these are amazing and the service is extremely special. I can't recommend Regency cakes enough to any future bride if you want someone to listen to all of your ideas and deliver way above expectation and do this in such a friendly beautiful way then you have made the right decision to come here, don't look any further x

    Kerry Fearnley Avatar Kerry Fearnley
    14/12/2016
  • positive review  Our Wedding cake was beautiful and tasted amazing.

    Cassie Busby Avatar Cassie Busby
    28/10/2018

    positive review  Regency cakes made our wedding cake for 22nd September. They offer such a friendly and professional service. We thoroughly enjoyed our design and tasting session and were over the moon with our cake on the big day. It looked and tasted fantastic and was such a centre piece! It was everything we had hoped for. We highly recommend them and we won’t hesitate to use them again if needed. Thank you.

    Aimee Pettitt Avatar Aimee Pettitt
    26/09/2018

    positive review  Thank you so much, Rachel and Graham! Such a lovely surprise to have another of your incredible cakes for my baby shower today! You are so talented - so creative and such tasty cake 😋🍰

    Emma Pilgrim Avatar Emma Pilgrim
    01/12/2018

    5 star review  We've been anxiously waiting for Regency Cakes to open their new Exning shop and it did not disappoint! They always have freshly made cakes and cookies on hand as well as the most delicious sausage rolls I've ever tasted. My children get excited to see what new creations will be on display each day - the designs are so creative and beautiful. Lovely shop, lovely staff, and of course, yummy treats. What a fabulous addition to our village. Highly recommend!

    Tove Hansen Avatar Tove Hansen
    27/01/2017

    5 star review  Perfect cake with perfect service and was sorted so quickly! So wonderful and beautifully decorated!

    Katie Mahler Avatar Katie Mahler
    10/06/2017

    5 star review  We cannot thank Rachel and Graham enough for our wedding cake. They were both so helpful. Everyone commented on how tasty the cake was! Thank you!

    Angela Gray Avatar Angela Gray
    04/07/2017